Complete Tennessee Leadership Institute

The Complete Tennessee Leadership Institute (CTLI) is an annual leadership development program designed to inspire and encourage more local higher education champions, foster innovation and promote statewide collaboration.

CTLI helps its future leaders better understand the current postsecondary and workforce development landscape, learn from national and statewide experts, and develop meaningful benchmarks that will help strengthen the state of higher education in Tennessee.

Above all, CTLI aims to increase cooperation across communities and industries, mobilize new partners and inspire action that will have statewide impact. CTLI is fostering the next generation of Drive to 55 leaders and Complete Tennessee ambassadors.

CTLI is a partnership between Complete Tennessee and Leadership Tennessee.  To learn about past cohorts, click here.

Complete Tennessee Leadership Institute
Class of 2018

Bagwell, Leigh.png

Leigh Bagwell

State Coordinator of School Counseling
Tennessee Department of Education

Caldwell, Dan.png

Dan Caldwell

Senior Manager of Technical Training, US Manufacturing
Nissan North America, Inc.

Farley, Mark.png

Mark Farley

Executive Director
Upper Cumberland Development District

Fisher, Gwyn.png

Gwyn Fisher

Greater Memphis Regional Director
Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development

Gann, Brian.png

Brian Gann

Vice President of Student Services
Jackson State Community College

Gutter, Samantha.png

Samantha Gutter

Education Policy Analyst
State of Tennessee, Office of the Governor

Jackson, Bradley.png

Bradley Jackson

Tennessee Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Lemus, Leslie.png

Leslie Lemus

College Success Coach
Conexión Américas

Meadows, Mike.png

Mike Meadows

Director of Postsecondary Success
The Ayers Foundation

New, Amy.png

Amy New

Assistant Commissioner for Rural Development
Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development

Puryear, Carol.png

Dr. Carol Puryear

Vice Chancellor for Economic & Community Development
Tennessee Board of Regents  

Young, Jerry.png

Jerry Young

Tennessee College of Applied Technology at Morristown  

Bolden, Amanda.png

Amanda Bolden

Senior Director of Communications

Eldridge, Dan.png

Dan Eldridge

Mayor of Washington County
Washington, Tennessee

Faulkner, Jacqueline.png

Jacqueline Faulkner

Vice President, Student Affairs
Southwest Tennessee Community College

Frilling, Lindsay.png

Lindsay Frilling

Chief Executive Officer
Obion County Joint Economic Development Council

Gipson, Brett.png

Brett Gipson     

Deputy General Counsel
Tennessee Higher Education Commission

House, Miller.png

Millard House

Director of Schools
Clarksville-Montgomery County School System

Jackson, Shanna.png

Dr. Shanna Jackson

Associate Vice President, Williamson Campus
Columbia State Community College

Lightfoot, Stacy.png

Stacy Lightfoot

Vice President, College & Career Success
Public Education Foundation

Miller, Hilary.png

Dr. Hilary Miller

Director of the Daniels Center
Middle Tennessee State University  

Perry, Mae.png
Witherspoon, Tom.png

Mae Perry

Tennessee College of Applied Technology at Hartsville


Tom Witherspoon

Mayor of Gibson County
Gibson, Tennessee