Complete Tennessee Leadership Institute

The Complete Tennessee Leadership Institute (CTLI) is an annual leadership development program designed to inspire and encourage more local higher education champions, foster innovation and promote statewide collaboration.

CTLI helps its future leaders better understand the current postsecondary and workforce development landscape, learn from national and statewide experts, and develop meaningful benchmarks that will help strengthen the state of higher education in Tennessee.

Above all, CTLI aims to increase cooperation across communities and industries, mobilize new partners and inspire action that will have statewide impact. CTLI is fostering the next generation of Drive to 55 leaders and Complete Tennessee ambassadors.

CTLI is a partnership between Complete Tennessee and Leadership Tennessee.  To learn about past cohorts, click here.

Complete Tennessee Leadership Institute
Class of 2019


Amy Bain

Director of Data Management

Vicki Bunch.jpg

Vicki Bunch

Manager of Workforce Development
Jackson Chamber of Commerce


Brent Culberson

Director of the Office of Neighborhood, Community & Government Relations  Lipscomb University

Indira Headshot.JPG

Indira Dammu

Education Policy Advisor
Office of Mayor David Briley

matt garland.jpg
Brandon Gibson headshot.jpg
joey hatch.jpg

Matt Garland

President & CEO
Greene County Partnership


Brandon Gibson

Tennessee Court of Appeals


Joey Hatch

Executive Vice President
Skanska USA Building, Inc.

Justin Jamerson_Complete TN_Headshot.docx.jpg

Justin Jamerson

Program Director - Memphis
Grant Associates


Brad McCormick

Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs
Chattanooga State Community College




Robert Owens

Assistant Vice President
of Student Affairs                                             
Tennessee Technological University

JSnider Headshot.jpg

James Snider

Director of TN Promise
Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation

Torrence Headshot.jpg
George Leake.jpg

Michael Torrence

Motlow State Community College


George Leake

Supervisor of Career and Technical Education & Alternative Education
Obion County Schools

William Brown.jpg

William Brown

Executive Vice President for Academic
& Student Affairs

Nashville State Community College

Carol Clark Headshot.jpg

Carol Byrd Clark

Executive Assistant to the President for Community & Government Relations
Austin Peay State University

kc curberson.jpeg

KC Curberson-Alvarado

Career Success Coordinator
Hamblen County School District


Russell Dyer

Director of Schools
Cleveland City Schools

Mary Lauren Gardner.jpeg
Vilmaris.Gonzalez Headshot .jpg

Mary Lauren Garner

College Access Counselor
The Ayers Foundation


Vilmaris González

Engagement & Leadership Development Coordinator
Conexión Américas

Molly Haynes.jpeg

Molly Haynes

Executive Director
Equal Chance for Education

Shauna Jennings Headshot.jpg

Shauna Jennings

Associate General Counsel
Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Mayor Julian McTizic.jpg

Julian McTizic, Sr.

City of Bolivar

Ryans Headshot.jpg

Lottie Fields Ryans

Director of Workforce
& Literacy Initiatives

First Tennessee Development District

JSTitt headshot.jpg
Chelle (2).jpg

Jamie Stitt

Assistant Commissioner of Business & Workforce Development
Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development


Chelle Travis

Assistant Vice Chancellor
for Student Services

Tennessee Board of Regents